Return to Headlines

Congratulations to our newly elected board members.

District announces board members


Wednesday evening, the Lexington County Election Commission certified the Nov. 3 Lexington County School District One Board of Trustees election results after a mandatory recount.


The elected board members are Anne Marie Green with 14.29% of the vote, Kathy Henson with 14.16% of the vote, Dr. Brent Powers with 11.09% of the vote and Mike Anderson with 9.51% of the vote.


S.C. Code of Laws Section 59-19-315 states that their term begins one week after certification. As a result, our new board members start serving on Thursday, Nov. 19.


We are grateful for their willingness to serve and continue the district’s legacy of providing a world-class education for more than 27,000 students.