Athletic Director & Volleyball Coach

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Amy Rankin

Coach Rankin is the current Athletic Director at Pelion Middle School and head volleyball coach of the Lady Panthers. Coach Rankin has a passion for volleyball and enjoys teaching the fundamentals of the game to young players. In the off season, Coach Rankin continues to coach volleyball for Intense Volleyball Club.

Email: arankin@lexington1.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Tommy Church

 Email: tchurch@lexington1.net 

Assistant Football Coach

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Patrick Smith

Coach Smith has been teaching for 14 years. This is his 5th year at Pelion Middle School and he will be teaching 8th grade Science. This is his 5th year coaching football as well at Pelion Middle School. Coach Smith has been coaching baseball and/or football for about 20 years and played college baseball at Ohio State – Newark. 

Email: psmith@lexington1.net

Cheerleading Coach

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Quameshia Gantt

Coach Gantt is the current Head Coach for the Pelion Middle Cheer team. She has experience in cheer and enjoys sharing her experience to enthusiastic learners. This will be Coach Gantt's first year in this leadership role, and she cannot wait to teach the basics of cheer.

 Email: qgantt@lexington1.net

Assistant Cheerleading Coach

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Brandy Wood

Coach Wood is the current Assistant Coach for the Pelion Middle School Cheer Team. Coach Wood has 7 years of coaching experience as a middle school head cheer coach and the assistant varsity competition cheer coach at Pelion High School. This is her fifth year teaching at Pelion Middle and teaches 6th grade math. 

Email: bwood@lexington1.net

Girl's Basketball Coach

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Teresea Gartmon-Bell

Email: tgratmonbell@gmail.com 

Boy's Basketball Coach

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Mark Thompson

 Email: mthompson@lexington1.net